ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY, AWANTIPORA <u>Department of Physics</u>

Office Memo

The departmental assignments assigned to the faculty members and various committees framed for the Department of Physics.

I. Individual Work Assignment:

S. No	Name	Role	
1	Dr. Mir Hashim Rasool	I/C Head	
2	Dr. Farooq Hussain Bhat	Academic Coordinator	
3	Dr. Niyaz Ahmad Rather	Examination Coordinator, Website Coordinator,	
		Media Coordinator	
4	Dr. Bari Maqbool	Research Coordinator, Budget Coordinator,	
		Alumni Connect Coordinator	
5	Dr. Mandeep Singh	Nodal Officer DIQA & IQAC, Career Counselling	
		& Placement Coordinator, Departmental Library	
		In charge	
6	Dr. Parvaiz Ahmad Khan	Timetable In charge, PG Lab Coordinator, M.Sc	
		Project Coordinator,	
7	Dr. Sheikh Jehangir Ahmad	B.Tech Lab Coordinator, Student Scholarships	
		Coordinator,	
8	Dr. Shabir Ahmad Kumar	Departmental Seminar Coordinator, Industrial	
		Connect Coordinator	
9	Dr. Imtiyaz Ahmad Bhat	Sports Coordinator, Community Outreach	
		Coordinator, Extra/Co-curricular Activity	
		Coordinator	

II. <u>Departmental Purchasing Cum Technical Committee (DPTC)/ Verification</u> <u>Committee:</u>

1.	Dr. Mir Hashim Rasool	Chairman
2.	Dr Peer Bilal Ahmad	VC Nominee
3.	Dr. Mujeeb Liyakat	VC Nominee
4.	Dr. Farooq Hussain Bhat	Member
5.	Dr. Niyaz Ahmad Rather	Member
6.	Dr. Bari Maqbool	Member
7.	Dr. Mandeep Singh	Member

III. <u>Departmental Research Committee (DRC)</u>:

1.	Dr. Mir Hashim Rasool	Chairman
2.	Dr Faroze Ahmad	VC Nominee
3.	Dr. Farooq Hussain Bhat	Member
4.	Dr. Niyaz Ahmad Rather	Member
5.	Dr. Bari Maqbool	Member
6.	Dr. Mandeep Singh	Member

IV. <u>Academic Committee:</u>

1.	Dr. Mir Hashim Rasool	Chairman
2.	Dr. Farooq Hussain Bhat	Member
3.	Dr. Niyaz Ahmad Rather	Member

V. Departmental Monitoring Committee:

1.	Dr. Niyaz Ahmad Rather	Chairman
2.	Dr. Bari Maqbool	Member
3.	Dr. Parvaiz Ahmad Khan	Member

VI. <u>Departmental Discipline Committee:</u>

1.	Dr. Mir Hashim Rasool	Chairman
2.	Dr. Bari Maqbool	Member
3.	Dr. Sheikh Jehangir Ahmad	Member

VII. Departmental Students Aid Fund Committee:

1	Dr. Farooq Hussain Bhat	Chairman
2	Dr. Niyaz Ahmad Rather	Member
3	Dr. Bari Maqbool	Member

Sd/-Dr. Mir Hashim Rasool I/C Head Department of Physics

Copy to:

> All concerned faculty members for information.

> File