

## **ISLAMIC UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY**

## AWANTIPORA, KASHMIR Office of the Dean Academics Affairs

Subject: - Composition of Board of Studies for the Centre for Disaster Risk Reduction.

## **ORDER**

In anticipation of the ratification by the Academic Council, Competent Authority has approved the constitution of Board of Studies (BOS) for the Centre for Disaster Risk Reduction as follows: -

1.	Dean of the School	Chairman
2.	Head/ Coordinator of the Centre	Convener
3.	Dr. Asif Bashir Naqshbandi Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Management Studies	Member
4.	Mr. Mehran Qureshi Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Architecture & Planning	Member
5.	Dr. Tariq Abdullah Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Geomatics & Planning	Member
6.	Mr. Mohammad Saleem Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Geomatics & Planning	Member
7.	Prof. Shakeel Ahmad Visiting Professor to the IUST	AC Nominees
8.	Prof. Shamim Ahmad Shah Professor, Deptt. of Geography & Disaster Mgmt. University of Kashmir	
9.	Dr. Amir Ali Khan Associate Professor, National Institute of Disaster Management (NIDM) New Delhi	VC Nominees
10.	Dr. Reyaz Ahmad Dar Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Earth Sciences University of Kashmir	

The members at S.no. 3-10 shall have a term of three years and shall be eligible for re-appointment. Further, majority of the members shall form the quorum.

Assistant Registrar Academic

IUST/DAA-Acad/24/ 01 0
Dated: -25-04-2024
Copy to:

- 1. Finance Officer
- 2. Controller of Examinations
- 3. Dean of the School
- 4. Coordinator centre for Disaster Risk Reduction for information & circulation among the members
- 5. All Concerned Members
- 6. Sp. Sec. to Vice Chancellor for the kind information of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 7. P. A. to Registrar for the information of Registrar